Our business

The mission

The Alma Soudure inc. , personnel and management, undertake to provide services and products that fully satisfy the requirements of its customers for activities related to the manufacture, installation, repair and maintenance of mechanically welded products made at from plans and specifications provided by customers.

Historical

In business for more than 20 years, we are general contractor specializing in the manufacture and erection of steel buildings, steel structures, metalwork, bridges and turnkey project. We are able to carry out large and small projects in the fields of industrial, commercial and institutional construction. Thanks to our engineering, design and project management teams, our company is also able to carry out turnkey projects throughout Quebec and elsewhere in North America.

Our business

We have 2 manufacturing factories; one in Alma and the second in St-Bruno (Lac-St-Jean), with a surface area of ​​40,000 square feet and 30,000 square feet respectively. These factories are equipped with fifteen overhead cranes with a capacity ranging from 5 to 25 tons and CNC machines from Voortman and Peddinghaus.These make it possible to fold, cut and automatically drill parts of steel to be assembled. We also have an automated ball shot blasting machine as well as a painting chamber equipped with all the necessary systems  to perform specialized industrial painting as well as intumescent  (fireproofing) paint systems. With all our equipment, we have an annual production capacity varying from 5000 to 10000 tons according to the field of application.

Over the years, Alma Soudure developed expertise in the fields of industrial, commercial and institutional construction, specifically in aluminum smelters, mines, hydroelectric plants, pulp and paper mills, sawmills, bridges and factories of all kinds,Garages, Hospitals and multi-storey buildings (Hotels and Residence).

CERTIFICATIONS

Alma Soudure inc. is ISO 9001: 2008 certified and certified by the Canadian Welding Bureau (CWB) in Division 1 according to CSA 47.1. & in division 2.1 according to standard CSA 47.2 (Aluminum). All of our welders have their Canadian Welding Bureau (CWB) cards. Most of them have taken the course to be welder fitter and have several years of experience.

Health and safety standards are a priority for Alma Soudure inc . The wearing of safety equipment is mandatory at all times. Our team is attentive to the needs of our customers and respects the industry’s most stringent technical specifications in all aspects of production and installation.

We also have a general contractor license and specialized contractor:

  • 4051 Public building, commercial and industrial class II
  • 4053 Maintenance, renovation, repair and modification of public, commercial and industrial buildings
  • 4072 Bridge and grade separation
  • 4201 Frame work and architectural elements
  • 4220 Iron building construction/ Building Locksmiths
  • 4223 Boilerwork
  • 4224 Metallic coating / Metal siding
  • 4225 Tinsmith
  • 4227 Welding
  • 4240.1 Buildings painting
  • 4271 Building site mechanics
  • 4283.1 Building Demolition and Industrial Piping at the Building board

Entreprise

La mission

La compagnie Alma Soudure inc. , le personnel et la direction, s’engagent à fournir des services et des produits satisfaisant pleinement aux exigences de ses clients au niveau des activités relatives à la fabrication, l’installation, la réparation et l’entretien de produits mécano-soudés réalisés à partir de plans et devis fournis par les clients.

Historique

En affaire depuis plus de 20 ans, nous sommes entrepreneur général spécialisé dans la fabrication et l’érection de bâtiments en acier, de structures d’acier, de métaux ouvrés, de ponts et de projet clé en main. Nous sommes en mesure de réaliser des grands et des petits projets dans les domaines de la construction industrielle, commerciale et institutionnelle. Grâce à nos équipes d’ingénierie, de dessin et de gestion de projet, notre entreprise est aussi en mesure de réaliser des projets clé en main partout au Québec ainsi qu’ailleur en Amérique du Nord.

L’entreprise

Nous disposons de 2 usines de fabrication; une à Alma et la deuxième à St-Bruno (Lac-St-Jean), d’une superficie respective de 40 000 pi2 et de 30 000 pi2. Ces usines sont équipées d’une quinzaine de ponts roulant d’une capacité variant de 5 à 25 tonnes et de machines à contrôle numérique (CNC) de marques Voortman et Peddinghaus permettant d’effectuer le pliage, la découpe et le perçage automatique des pièces d’acier qui composent les éléments à assembler. Nous sommes aussi munie d’une grenailleuse à billes automatisée ainsi que d’une chambre à peinture équiper avec tous les systèmes nécessaires pour effectuer de la peinture industrielle spécialisée ainsi que les systèmes de peinture intumescente. Avec tous nos équipements, nous avons une capacité de production annuelle variant de 5000 à 10000 tonnes selon le domaine d’application.

Au fil des années, Alma Soudure s’est bâtie une expertise dans les domaines de la construction industrielle, commerciale et institutionnelle, plus spécifiquement dans les alumineries, les mines, les centrales hydro-électriques, les usines de pâtes et papiers, les scieries, les ponts et les usines de tous genres, les Magasins à grande surface, Garages, Hôpitaux et les bâtiments multi-étagés (Hôtels et Résidence).

CERTIFICATIONS

Alma soudure est certifiée Iso 9001:2008 est certifiée par le Bureau canadien de Soudure (CWB) en division 1 selon la norme CSA 47.1. & en division 2.1 selon la norme CSA 47.2 (Aluminium). Tous nos soudeurs possèdent leurs cartes du Bureau canadien de soudure (C.W.B). La majorité d’entre eux ont suivi un cours de soudeur monteur et possèdent plusieurs années d’expérience.

Les normes de santé et de sécurité sont une priorité pour la direction et le personnel d’Alma Soudure inc..Le port d’équipement de sécurité est de rigueur en tout temps. Notre équipe est au service et à l’écoute des besoins de notre clientèle, elle respecte les spécifications techniques les plus sévères de l’industrie dans toutes les facettes de la production et de l’installation.

Nous possédons aussi une licence d’entrepreneur général et entrepreneur spécialisé :

  • 4051 Bâtiment public, commerciaux et industriels classe II
  • 4053 Entretien, rénovation, réparation et modification de bâtiments publics, commercial et industriel
  • 4072 Pont et voie superposées
  • 4201 Charpente et éléments architecturaux
  • 4220 Serrurerie de bâtiment
  • 4223 Chaudronnerie
  • 4224 Revêtement métallique;
  • 4225 Ferblanterie
  • 4227 Soudure
  • 4240.1 Peinture de bâtiment
  • 4271 Mécanique de chantier
  • 4283.1 Démolition de bâtiment et Tuyauterie industrielle à la régie du bâtiment